So you lost your phone, now what?
We've just added remote wiping functionality to fruux. We're crossing our fingers that you'll never actually need this feature, but if the universe conspires against you one day and your laptop gets stolen or you just didn't pay attention and forgot your phone somewhere, we've got your back! With our remote wiping feature you have the ability to delete all of your contacts, calendars and task lists from the lost device to protect your data.
As a fruux pro or fruux team user, all you have to do is opening the sync menu in your fruux account, selecting the lost device and wipe it. We'll then remove all of synced data from the device. If you are super lucky and get your device back you can even disable the wipe mode and your data will appear again.
Tasks web app coming soon
Here's a little sneak peek at our upcoming tasks web application. Once that is released we'll just have to finish our calendar web app and you'll finally be able to manage everything not only on all of your devices but also in our web app. We avoid giving estimates, but if you look closely at the screenshot you'll get an idea how much work is left for the tasks web app.
Oh - and if you haven't already seen our contacts web app, you should check it out.